Wheelers Books
The Drowning
 

The Drowning (Paperback)

By Lackberg, Camilla

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $14.99
  • Save $5.00
  • In Stock At Publisher

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell has been receiving anonymous threats since he began writing his novel The Mermaid. When one message, secreted withi...n a bouquet of flowers, causes him to collapse at the launch party, crime writer Erica Falck is compelled to investigate. Erica's husband detective Patrik Hedstrom, meanwhile, is puzzled by the disappearance of Christian's friend Magnus Kjellner four months previously. When a body is found frozen in the sea near Fjallbacka, he has a murder enquiry on his hands Someone carries an intense hatred for Christian and his circle, and they won't hesitate to turn their threats into a reality. Clues in his debut novel The Mermaid point to a horrific secret buried deep in his past. One that someone will go to any lengths to keep hidden!
Read more

ISBN 9780007419531
Released NZ 1 Sep 2012
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (8 other possible title(s) available)
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 6)
Availability
17 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780007419531
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 1 Sep 2012
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Lackberg, Camilla
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 6)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 496
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 31mm
Dewey Code 839.738
Weight 340g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
Library of Congress Detective and mystery stories, Police - Sweden, Hedstreom, Patrik (Fictitious character)
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP