Wheelers Books
The Lost Boy

The Lost Boy (Paperback)

By Lackberg, Camilla

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $14.99
  • Save $5.00
  • Temporarily out of stock

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On a late summer's night, a young woman jumps in her car, her hands slippery with blood on the steering wheel. Taking he...r five-year-old son, Nathalie flees to the only safe haven she knows: the island of Graskar off the coast of Fjallbacka...Meanwhile, Detective Patrik Hedstrom has barely stepped foot inside his office following a lengthy sick leave before he catches a murder investigation. A man has been murdered in his home: the victim, Mats Sverin, was the council's financial director, heading up a regeneration project worth millions. But when Patrik and his team start digging into the dead man's life, all they can uncover is unanswered questions. Why was Mats in such a rush to return to his home town of Fjallbacka after years in Gothenburg? And is it pure coincidence that Mats's childhood sweetheart Nathalie has also suddenly returned to the area? Mats visited Nathalie on Graskar before his death. The locals call the island 'The Ghost Isle' - they say that it's haunted, and that the dead have something to tell the living. But will anyone get close enough to uncover the dark secrets that lurk there?
Read more

ISBN 9780007419579
Released NZ 8 Aug 2013
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (6 other possible title(s) available)
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 7)
Availability
Title is temporarily out of stock

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780007419579
Stock Available
Status Title is temporarily out of stock
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 8 Aug 2013
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Lackberg, Camilla
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 7)
Category Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 512
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 33mm
Dewey Code 839.738
Weight 360g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP