Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Drowning
  

The Drowning (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition, Contains 1 CD-Audio)

By Lackberg, Camilla
Read by Riley, Eamonn

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo A man mysteriously vanishes on his way to work in Fjallbacka. His wife and children have no idea where he could have gone. Four month...s later, Patrik Hedstrom at the Tanumshede police force gets a call: the man has been found murdered, frozen underneath the ice. The case takes a sudden turn when it emerges one of the dead man's friends, author Christian Thydell, has been receiving anonymous death threats. Christian is on the brink of making it big with his breakthrough novel The Mermaid. When he receives another ominous message during the launch party, Christian breaks down and shows the letters to Erica, who is pregnant with twins. She has long suspected that something is tormenting Christian and ignores his pleas to leave the police out of it. Erica sneaks one letter away to show Patrik, who instantly realizes the danger Christian is in. This is someone carrying a deep hatred for Christian, someone confused and unstable who wouldn't hesitate in turning the threats into reality. And when yet another man is found murdered, the police realize there is a connection between the killings, which leads them into the dead men's pasts!
Read more

ISBN 9780007443741
Released NZ 1 Apr 2012
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Audio CD/Audio, Unabridged edition, Contains 1 CD-Audio
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 6)
Availability
Out of print

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780007443741
Stock Out of stock
Status Out of print
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 1 Apr 2012
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Audio CD/Audio, Unabridged edition, Contains 1 CD-Audio
 › 1 other possible formats available
Contains Contains 1 CD-Audio
Edition Unabridged edition
Author(s) By Lackberg, Camilla
Read by Riley, Eamonn
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 6)
Category Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Fiction
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 929
Dimensions Width: 139mm
Height: 142mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code Not specified
Weight 265g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP