Wheelers Books
The Drowning
  

The Drowning (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Lackberg, Camilla

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell has been receiving anonymous threats since he began writing his novel The Mermaid. When one message, secreted withi...n a bouquet of flowers, causes him to collapse at the launch party, crime writer Erica Falck is compelled to investigate. Erica's husband detective Patrik Hedstrom, meanwhile, is puzzled by the disappearance of Christian's friend Magnus Kjellner four months previously. When a body is found frozen in the sea near Fjallbacka, he has a murder enquiry on his hands Someone carries an intense hatred for Christian and his circle, and they won't hesitate to turn their threats into a reality. Clues in his debut novel The Mermaid point to a horrific secret buried deep in his past. One that someone will go to any lengths to keep hidden!
Read more

ISBN 9780007460847
Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9780007419531
Released NZ 1 Apr 2012
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 6)
Availability
Out of print

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780007460847
Stock Out of stock
Status Out of print
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 1 Apr 2012
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
 › 1 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Lackberg, Camilla
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 6)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 496
Dimensions Width: 153mm
Height: 234mm
Spine: 34mm
Dewey Code 839.738
Weight 639g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
Library of Congress Detective and mystery stories, Police - Sweden, Hedstreom, Patrik (Fictitious character)
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP