Wheelers Books
The Ice Child

The Ice Child (Paperback)

By Lackberg, Camilla

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. January, Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in... freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop. By the time Detective Patrik Hedstrom receives word of the accident, the girl has already been identified. Four months ago she disappeared on her way home from the local riding school, and no one has seen her since. It quickly becomes clear that she has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment. And it's likely she's not the only one. Meanwhile, Patrik's wife, crime writer Erica Falck, is looking into an old case - a family tragedy that led to a man's death. His wife was convicted of murder, but Erica senses that something isn't right. What is the woman hiding? As Erica digs deeper, the past starts to cast a shadow over the present and Patrik is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.
Read more

ISBN 9780008165260
Released NZ 19 Jun 2017
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 9)
Availability
Not currently available

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780008165260
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 19 Jun 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Lackberg, Camilla
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: 9)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 432
Dimensions Width: 111mm
Height: 178mm
Spine: 27mm
Dewey Code 839.738
Weight 240g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Police - Fiction - Sweden
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP