Wheelers Books

How to Say Goodbye

How to Say Goodbye

A laugh-out-loud digital detox for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Mhari McFarlane.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780008202224
Barcode 9780008202224
Published 12 July 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Colins, Katy
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $22.99 Retail price
  • $17.24 Wheelers price
  • You save $5.75!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780008202224
ISBN-10 0008202222
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HQ
Publication Date 12 July 2019
International Publication Date 13 June 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Colins, Katy
Category Modern Fiction
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 26mm
Weight 290g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 903379

Description of this Book

A laugh-out-loud digital detox for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Mhari McFarlane. Tweet, pray, love? Like her Instagram feed, Ella's life comes with a filter. Especially when she's speaking to her mum. Her flat? Airy, bright, clean. Her job? Glamorous, worthwhile, well-paid. Her boyfriend? Definitely not fictional. The truth is, Ella's life is decidedly unfabulous - until she wins a holiday to a mind, body and soul retreat in Bali. Finally, she can stop ramping up the saturation on photos of avocado and actually start living the dream! Plus, mindfulness is so in trend - it's definitely going to bring in more likes. But in Bali, Ella's dreams of soaking up the sun, tweeting about spa days and Instagramming smoothie bowls disappear. Because not only is she expected to actually join in with the retreat - her phone's confiscated. It seems Ella's going to have to spend some time getting to know herself. And when the filter comes off, will she like what she sees?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Praise for Katy Colins: 'A gorgeously feel-good treat, the perfect summer escape. I loved it.' Miranda Dickinson'Perfect escapism' Heat'Katy writes with humour and heart. The Lonely Hearts Travel Club is like Bridget Jones goes backpacking.' Holly Martin, author of The White Cliff Bay series'I cannot recommend this book enough. It is beautifully written with a brilliant plot and fantastic characters. READ IT!!' Blabbering About Books'If you're looking for an escape from the cold, winter nights, the drudgery of day to day life and love to read about exotic locations then Katy Colin's debut novel is the book for you.' Ellen Faith'Destination Thailand had me hooked from the very first page and kept me up till 2:30am as I was dying to know what happened next.' Books and Boardies
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Katy sold all she owned, filled a backpack and booked a one-way ticket to south east Asia and never looked back. The acclaimed travel blogger's experiences inspired her to pen 'The Lonely Hearts Travel Club' series and saw her labelled the 'Backpacking Bridget Jones' by the global media. When she's not globe-trotting, writing about her adventures and telling anyone who'll listen to grab life by the horns, Katy loves catching up with her family and friends and convincing herself that her cake addiction isn't out of control - just yet. You can find out more about Katy, her writing and her travels on her blog www.notwedordead.com or via social media @notwedordead

^ top