Wheelers Books
The Girl in the Woods

The Girl in the Woods (Paperback, ePub edition)

By Lackberg, Camilla

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A missing childWhen a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods jus...t outside Fjallbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.A murderBack then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fjallbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstrom starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.A community torn apartBut as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst...
Read more

ISBN 9780008297107
Released NZ 22 Feb 2018
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Paperback, ePub edition
Alternate Format(s) View All (5 other possible title(s) available)
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: Book 10)
Availability
Not currently available

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780008297107
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 22 Feb 2018
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback, ePub edition
Edition ePub edition
Author(s) By Lackberg, Camilla
Series Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck (part: Book 10)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 784
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 839.738
Weight 270g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Police - Fiction - Sweden, Police - Fiction - Sweden, Police, FICTION / Thrillers / Crime, FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP