Wheelers Books
The Wife Upstairs

The Wife Upstairs (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Hawkins, Rachel

  • RRP: $35.00
  • $26.25
  • Save $8.75
  • Temporarily out of stock

'I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist - and wow, does it work' Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife You never know what secrets are hiding behind closed doors... Whe...n Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can't believe her luck. Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in an opulent mansion since his beloved wife drowned in a boating accident a year ago. Eddie can give Jane everything she's always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life. But what Jane doesn't know is that Eddie is keeping a secret - a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences could be far deadlier than anyone could have imagined... A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena. 'A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced...kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last' bestselling author Megan Miranda 'The Wife Upstairs is everything I'd hoped-sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced' Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler
Read more

ISBN 9780008377526
Released NZ 6 Jan 2021
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (6 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Title is temporarily out of stock

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780008377526
Stock Available
Status Title is temporarily out of stock
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Released 6 Jan 2021
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Hawkins, Rachel
Category Modern Fiction
Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 304
Dimensions Width: 153mm
Height: 234mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 270g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress FICTION / Romance / Suspense, FICTION / Women, FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Crime & Mystery, FICTION / Mashups, Fiction and related items / Modern and contemporary fiction post c 1945
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP