Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Blessed Are the Dead
  

Blessed Are the Dead (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Belcamino, Kristi

  • RRP: $25.99
  • $20.79
  • Save $5.20
  • In Stock US

To catch a killer, one reporter must risk it all ...San Francisco Bay Area newspaper reporter Gabriella Giovanni spends her days on the crime beat, flitting in and out of other people's nightmares, yet walking away unscathed. When a little girl disappears on the way to the school... bus stop, her quest for justice and a front-page story leads her to a convicted kidnapper, Jack Dean Johnson, who reels her in with promises to reveal his exploits as a serial killer. But Gabriella's passion for her job quickly spirals into obsession when she begins to suspect the kidnapper may have ties to her own dark past: her sister's murder. Risking her life, her job, and everything she holds dear, Gabriella embarks on a quest to find answers and stop a deranged murderer before he strikes again.Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan series!
Read more

ISBN 9780062338914
Released NZ 29 Jul 2014
Publisher HarperCollins
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Series Gabriella Giovanni Mystery
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062338914
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint Witness Impulse
Released 29 Jul 2014
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Belcamino, Kristi
Series Gabriella Giovanni Mystery
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 288 pp
Dimensions Width: 132mm
Height: 201mm
Spine: 20mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 249g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Mystery fiction, Serial murderers, Murder - Investigation, Women journalists, San Francisco Bay Area (Calif.)
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP