Wheelers Books

Ordinary Girls

Ordinary Girls

Ideal for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Jenny Han, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility follows two sisters--complete opposites--who discover the secrets they've been keeping make them more alike than they'd realized.

Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780062447814
Barcode 9780062447814
Published 20 May 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
ePub
1
Audio CD
3
Author(s) By Thornburgh, Blair
Availability Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $39.99 Retail price
  • $29.99 Wheelers price
  • You save $10.00!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780062447814
ISBN-10 0062447815
Stock Available
Status Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperTeen
Publication Date 20 May 2019
International Publication Date 4 June 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Thornburgh, Blair
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Awareness & Social Issues
Teenage Romance
Number of Pages 368
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Spine: 30mm
Weight 431g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Sisters, Family life, Secrecy, Secrets, Families
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code 987620

Description of this Book

Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Jenny Han, this heartfelt and humorous contemporary take on Sense and Sensibility follows two sisters-complete opposites-who discover the secrets they've been keeping make them more alike than they'd realized. For siblings as different as Plum and Ginny, getting on each other's nerves is par for the course. But when the family's finances hit a snag, sending chaos through the house in a way only characters from a Jane Austen novel could understand, a distance grows between them like never before. Plum, a self-described social outcast, finally has something in her life that doesn't revolve around her dramatic older sister. But what if coming into her own means Plum isn't there for Ginny when she, struggling with a hard secret of her own, needs her most?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review The sisters' relationship-what pulls them apart, what draws them together-is the story's beating heart. A well-told, universally human tale about teens discovering who they are, where they want to go, and how to get there. Wise, funny, [and a] thoroughly contemporary coming-of-age tale. -- Kirkus Reviews <strong>(starred review)</strong>
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 1 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Blair Thornburgh is the author of several books for kids and teens. Her first novel, Who's That Girl, was named a Bank Street Best Book of the Year. A graduate of the University of Chicago and of Hamline University's MFA program in Writing for Children and Young Adults, she lives outside of Philadelphia (in real life) and at www.blairthornburgh.com (online).

^ top