Wheelers Books
The Last Bear
 

The Last Bear (Hardback)

By Gold, Hannah

  • RRP: $36.99
  • $28.00
  • Save $8.99
  • In Stock US

An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold's debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path--perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander. There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that's what April's father tells ...her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost. But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn't be there--who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home. An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.
Read more

ISBN 9780063041073
Released NZ 2 Feb 2021
Publisher HarperCollins
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780063041073
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher HarperCollins
Imprint HarperCollins
Released 2 Feb 2021
Publication Country
Format Hardback
 › 4 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Gold, Hannah
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Animal Stories
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 145mm
Height: 221mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 363g
Interest Age 9-12 years
Reading Age 9-12 years
Library of Congress Friendship, Polar bear, Girls, Scientific expeditions - Arctic regions, Bear Island (Norway)
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP