Wheelers Books
TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8)
 

TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8) (Paperback, 8th edition)

By Scarrow, Alex

  • Imp. $22.99
  • $18.39
  • Save $4.60
  • No availability locally

Get ready for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, the 8th book in Alex Scarrow's numbered 1 bestselling time-travel adventure series. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But al...l three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...The TimeRiders start to unravel the truth about their existence with the help of a Mayan civilisation, in the penultimate TimeRiders book. Book eight in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones. TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore. Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with designing games.
Read more

ISBN 9780141337197
Released NZ 21 Aug 2013
Publisher Penguin
Format Paperback, 8th edition
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series TimeRiders (part: Book 8)
Availability
Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780141337197
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Puffin
Released 21 Aug 2013
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback, 8th edition
Edition 8th edition
Author(s) By Scarrow, Alex
Series TimeRiders (part: Book 8)
Category Science Fiction
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 277g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP