Wheelers Books
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken (Paperback)

By Copeland, Sam
Illustrated by Horne, Sarah

  • RRP: $9.99
  • $7.49
  • Save $2.50
  • In Stock At Publisher

The first book in a hilarious new series perfect for fans of David Walliams, Kid Normal and Tom Gates. Charlie McGuffin tries to be an optimist, but in reality he's a bit of a worrier. Some of the things Charlie is worried about: * His brother (who is in hospital) * Their very pa...nicked parents * Unwanted attention from the school bully * The fact that he's started turning into animals! Even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on turning into a pigeon in the middle of the school play. But what happens if he does? Will he get sent away for Science to deal with? Will his parents crack under the extra stress? With the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!
Read more

ISBN 9780241346211
Released NZ 19 Feb 2019
Publisher Penguin
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Availability
999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241346211
Stock Available
Status In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Puffin
Released 19 Feb 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Copeland, Sam
Illustrated by Horne, Sarah
Series Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Animal Stories
SA
Premier's Reading Challenge
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 18mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 232g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic, JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General, JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Farm Animals, JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Birds, Animal stories Children's / Teenage
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP