Wheelers Books
Coming Home to Liverpool

Coming Home to Liverpool (Paperback)

By Eastham, Kate

  • RRP: $21.00
  • $15.75
  • Save $5.25
  • To Order/ Indent titles

A stirring and inspiring story which is perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Call The Midwife Liverpool 1872 Arriving back in her hometown after spending two years training at the Infirmary for Women in New York, Maud can't wait to put her new-found skills to the test. But in a... city built and run by men she must work hard to be accepted. Whilst her nurse friends welcome her back with open arms there are others who do not wish her well, including the spiteful Nancy Sellers. Nancy resented Maud's talents as a nurse and seeing her arrive back with such fanfare puts her nose firmly out of joint. She will stop at nothing to sabotage Maud's life and soon turns her attention to those Maud holds most dear. But Maud Linklater is made of strong stuff and together with her friends, Alice and Eddie, can she overcome any obstacle Nancy, and Liverpool, might throw her way? Praise for Kate Eastham 'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own 'A heart-warming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters' Woman
Read more

ISBN 9780241371268
Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
Publisher Penguin
Format Paperback
Availability
Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241371268
Stock Available
Status Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin Books Ltd
Released 20 Feb 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Eastham, Kate
Category Romantic Fiction
Sagas
Historical Fiction
Nursing
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 277g
Interest Age 16+ years
Reading Age 16+ years
Library of Congress MEDICAL / Nursing / General, FICTION / Historical / General, FICTION / Romance / Historical / Victorian, FICTION / Romance / Medical, Romance
NBS Text Romance & Sagas
ONIX Text General/trade;College/higher education

TOP