Wheelers Books

Crossfire

Crossfire

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. This special collector's limited edition is signed by Malorie, and features st... read full description below.

Unfortunately, publisher restrictions limit this title's availability to school and public library account customers only.
School & Public Library Accounts please log in.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780241388433
Barcode 9780241388433
Published 4 July 2019 by Penguin
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Blackman, Malorie
Series Noughts and Crosses
Availability Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order

... view full title details below.

  • $37.00 Retail price
  • $27.75 Wheelers price
  • You save $9.25!

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241388433
ISBN-10 0241388430
Stock Available
Status Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date 4 July 2019
International Release Date 8 August 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Blackman, Malorie
Series Noughts and Crosses
Category Teenage Romance
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Racism, Sexism & Prejudice
Number of Pages 464
Dimensions Width: 156mm
Height: 240mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 1,000g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Children's General Non-Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 977452

Description of this Book

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. This special collector's limited edition is signed by Malorie, and features stunning exclusive jacket artwork. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Unforgettable' Guardian 'Blackman gets people . . . she gets humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Packs some powerful political punches...But Blackman never compromises the story, which is dramatic, moving and brave * Guardian * A gritty read for older children . . . At times this is a beautiful love story; at other times it is a harrowing and moral tale... * Bookseller * Blackman's absorbing but alarming novel deals with themes of racism and prejudice . . . Unforgettable * Independent *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Malorie Blackman has written over 60 books for children and young adults, including the Noughts & Crosses series, which is currently in production for the BBC. Malorie has been honoured with the Eleanor Farjeon Award and an OBE for her services to children's literature. Between 2013 and 2015, she was the Children's Laureate.

^ top