Wheelers Books
Crossfire

Crossfire (Paperback)

By Blackman, Malorie

  • RRP: $23.00
  • $17.25
  • Save $5.75
  • In Stock At Publisher

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin... read full description below.

ISBN 9780241388440
Barcode 9780241388440
Published 20 August 2019 by Penguin
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Noughts and Crosses
Availability
In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241388440
ISBN-10 0241388449
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date 20 August 2019
International Publication Date 8 August 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Blackman, Malorie
Series Noughts and Crosses
Category Teenage Romance
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Racism, Sexism & Prejudice
Number of Pages 432
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 26mm
Weight 298g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism, JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Parents, Romance & relationships stories Children's / Teenage, Personal & social issues family issues Children's / Teenage
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 978173

Description of this Book

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power, Crossfire is the incredible new novel in iconic author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - over 1.7 million copies sold. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Unforgettable' Guardian 'Blackman gets people . . . she gets humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Packs some powerful political punches...But Blackman never compromises the story, which is dramatic, moving and brave * Guardian * A gritty read for older children . . . At times this is a beautiful love story; at other times it is a harrowing and moral tale... * Bookseller * Blackman's absorbing but alarming novel deals with themes of racism and prejudice . . . Unforgettable * Independent *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 4 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Malorie Blackman has written over 60 books for children and young adults, including the Noughts & Crosses series, which is currently in production for the BBC. Malorie has been honoured with the Eleanor Farjeon Award and an OBE for her services to children's literature. Between 2013 and 2015, she was the Children's Laureate.

^ top