Wheelers Books

MaddAddam (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Atwood, Margaret

  • RRP: $31.50
  • $27.93
  • Save $3.57
  • In Stock US

Bringing together Oryx and Crake and The Year of the Flood, this thrilling conclusion to Margaret Atwood's speculative fiction trilogy points toward the ultimate endurance of community, and love. Months after the Waterless Flood pandemic has wiped out most of humanity, Toby and R...en have rescued their friend Amanda from the vicious Painballers. They return to the MaddAddamite cob house, newly fortified against man and giant pigoon alike. Accompanying them are the Crakers, the gentle, quasi-human species engineered by the brilliant but deceased Crake. Their reluctant prophet, Snowman-the-Jimmy, is recovering from a debilitating fever, so it's left to Toby to preach the Craker theology, with Crake as Creator. She must also deal with cultural misunderstandings, terrible coffee, and her jealousy over her lover, Zeb. Zeb has been searching for Adam One, founder of the God's Gardeners, the pacifist green religion from which Zeb broke years ago to lead the MaddAddamites in active resistance against the destructive CorpSeCorps. But now, under threat of a Painballer attack, the MaddAddamites must fight back with the aid of their newfound allies, some of whom have four trotters. At the center of MaddAddam is the story of Zeb's dark and twisted past, which contains a lost brother, a hidden murder, a bear, and a bizarre act of revenge. Combining adventure, humor, romance, superb storytelling, and an imagination at once dazzlingly inventive and grounded in a recognizable world, MaddAddam is vintage Margaret Atwood--a moving and dramatic conclusion to her internationally celebrated dystopian trilogy.
Read more

ISBN 9780307455482
Released NZ 12 Aug 2014
Publisher Random House
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (5 other possible title(s) available)
Series The Maddaddam Trilogy (part: 3)
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780307455482
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher Random House
Imprint Anchor Books
Released 12 Aug 2014
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
 › 5 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Atwood, Margaret
Series The Maddaddam Trilogy (part: 3)
Category Award Winning
Adventure / Thriller
Science Fiction
Number of Pages 416
Dimensions Width: 131mm
Height: 202mm
Spine: 23mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 283g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Science fiction, Adventure stories, Humorous stories, Genetic engineering, Epidemics
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade