Wheelers Books
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Blake, Ashley Herring

  • RRP: $14.99
  • $11.69
  • Save $3.30
  • In Stock At Publisher

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish. When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family o...f five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing. Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings? Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.
Read more

ISBN 9780316515474
Released NZ 7 May 2019
Publisher Little, Brown
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
6 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780316515474
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher Little, Brown
Imprint Little, Brown Young Readers
Released 7 May 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Blake, Ashley Herring
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Award Winning
Number of Pages 336
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 192mm
Spine: 26mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 240g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
Library of Congress Lesbians, Friendship, Family life, Artists, Tornadoes
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP