Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

These Shallow Graves
  

These Shallow Graves (Library Binding)

By Donnelly, Jennifer

From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. For fans of Elizabeth George and Libba Bray, Thes...e Shallow Graves is the story of how much a young woman is willing to risk and lose in order to find the truth. Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon--like all the girls in her class--she'll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer--a newspaper reporter like the trailblazing Nellie Bly. Wild aspirations aside, Jo's life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: her father is found dead. Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his pistol. One of New York City's wealthiest men, he owned a newspaper and was a partner in a massive shipping firm, and Jo knows he was far too smart to clean a loaded gun. The more Jo hears about her father's death, the more something feels wrong. Suicide is the only logical explanation, and of course people have started talking, but Jo's father would never have resorted to that. And then she meets Eddie--a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father's newspaper--and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop. The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all.
Read more

ISBN 9780385906791
Released NZ 27 Oct 2015
Publisher DELACORTE
Format Library Binding
Alternate Format(s) View All (8 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Out of print

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780385906791
Stock Out of stock
Status Out of print
Publisher DELACORTE
Imprint Delacorte Press
Released 27 Oct 2015
Publication Country United States United States
Format Library Binding
Author(s) By Donnelly, Jennifer
Category Historical Fiction
Crime & Mystery
Number of Pages 496
Dimensions Width: 165mm
Height: 231mm
Spine: 38mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 726g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Sex role, Death, Fathers and daughters, Social classes, Young adult fiction
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP