Wheelers Books
Wanderers: A Novel
 

Wanderers: A Novel (Hardback)

By Wendig, Chuck

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world's last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into an astonishing tale of survival. S...hana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister in the grip of a strange malady. She appears to be sleepwalking. She cannot talk and cannot be woken up. And she is heading with inexorable determination to a destination that only she knows. But Shana and are sister are not alone. Soon they are joined by a flock of sleepwalkers from across America, on the same mysterious journey. And like Shana, there are other shepherds who follow the flock to protect their friends and family on the long dark road ahead. For on their journey, they will discover an America convulsed with terror and violence, where this apocalyptic epidemic proves less dangerous than the fear of it. As the rest of society collapses all around them--and an ultraviolent militia threatens to exterminate them--the fate of the sleepwalkers depends on unraveling the mystery behind the epidemic. The terrifying secret will either tear the nation apart--or bring the survivors together to remake a shattered world.
Read more

ISBN 9780399182105
Released NZ 2 Jul 2019
Publisher Random House
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Out of print

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780399182105
Stock Out of stock
Status Out of print
Publisher Random House
Imprint Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
Released 2 Jul 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Wendig, Chuck
Category Modern Fiction
Adventure / Thriller
Number of Pages 800
Dimensions Width: 156mm
Height: 235mm
Spine: 40mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 1,150g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
Library of Congress Fantasy fiction, Science fiction, Sisters, Voyages and travels, Dystopias
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP