Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Enchanted Files: Hatched
 

The Enchanted Files: Hatched (Audio CD / Audio)

Read by Coville, Bruce
Read by Frow, Matthew
Read by Gumbs, Jeremy
Read by Boehmer, Paul

Introducing the second book in the The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author of My Teacher is an Alien Bruce Coville! Meet Gerald. Gerald is a griffin a creature with the... body of a lion and the head of an eagle. According to the Code of the Griffins, that means he should be: 1. Brave and fierce in all situations! 2. A guardian of a great treasure! 3. Completely and totally hidden from the human realm! But what if a Griffin ISN T brave or fierce? What if he s NEVER found a great treasure (or ANY treasure for that matter)? What if he feels like such an embarrassment that the only thing left to do is run away? And what if the only place no one will look for him is . . . the human world? This laugh-out-loud adventure, full of humor and heart, is ideal for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello s Library or Chris Grabenstein. Praise for Diary of a Mad Brownie, Book 1 in the Enchanted Files series: * Smart, amusing, and a lot of fun Booklist, Starred With magic, mischief, and mayhem to spare, this sweet story of an unlikely friendship ought to delight readers of any age. Publishers Weekly A knee-slapper. Kirkus Reviews
Read more

ISBN 9780399568510
Released NZ 18 Oct 2016
Publisher Listening Library (Audio)
Format Audio CD/Audio
Series Enchanted Files (part: 2)
Availability
Not currently available

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780399568510
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher Listening Library (Audio)
Imprint Listening Library (Audio)
Released 18 Oct 2016
Publication Country United States United States
Format Audio CD/Audio
Author(s) Read by Coville, Bruce
Read by Frow, Matthew
Read by Gumbs, Jeremy
Read by Boehmer, Paul
Series Enchanted Files (part: 2)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Adventure Stories
Fairy Tales, Fables & Traditional Stories
Science Fiction
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 150mm
Spine: 28mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 91g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP