Wheelers Books

The Enchanted Files: Hatched

The Enchanted Files: Hatched
 

Introducing the second book in the The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author of My Teacher is an Alien Bruce Coville! Meet Gerald. Gerald is a griffin a creature with the... read full description below.

Sorry, this title is not currently available from any of our suppliers.

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780399568510
Barcode 9780399568510
Published 18 October 2016 by Listening Library (Audio)
Format Audio CD/Audio
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Coville, Bruce
Read by Frow, Matthew
Read by Gumbs, Jeremy
Read by Various
Series Enchanted Files (part: 2)
Availability Not currently available

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780399568510
ISBN-10 0399568514
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher Listening Library (Audio)
Imprint Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date 18 October 2016
Publication Country United States United States
Format Audio CD/Audio
Author(s) By Coville, Bruce
Read by Frow, Matthew
Read by Gumbs, Jeremy
Read by Various
Series Enchanted Files (part: 2)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Adventure Stories
Fairy Tales, Fables & Traditional Stories
Science Fiction
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 150mm
Spine: 28mm
Weight 91g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

Introducing the second book in the The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author of My Teacher is an Alien Bruce Coville! Meet Gerald. Gerald is a griffin a creature with the body of a lion and the head of an eagle. According to the Code of the Griffins, that means he should be: 1. Brave and fierce in all situations! 2. A guardian of a great treasure! 3. Completely and totally hidden from the human realm! But what if a Griffin ISN T brave or fierce? What if he s NEVER found a great treasure (or ANY treasure for that matter)? What if he feels like such an embarrassment that the only thing left to do is run away? And what if the only place no one will look for him is . . . the human world? This laugh-out-loud adventure, full of humor and heart, is ideal for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello s Library or Chris Grabenstein. Praise for Diary of a Mad Brownie, Book 1 in the Enchanted Files series: * Smart, amusing, and a lot of fun Booklist, Starred With magic, mischief, and mayhem to spare, this sweet story of an unlikely friendship ought to delight readers of any age. Publishers Weekly A knee-slapper. Kirkus Reviews

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Coville brings his signature wit and humor to this fantasy story. This second installment adds authentic and engaging, multidimensional characters to a strong series that finds heroes in outcasts. --<i>School Library Journal</i> <b> </b> <b>Praise for <i>Cursed, </i> the first book in THE ENCHANTED FILES: </b> <b> </b> * Coville brings it off with wit, style, and respect. The first volume of the Enchanted Files series is smart, amusing, and a lot of fun. --<i>Booklist, </i>Starred <b> </b> A knee-slapper. --<i>Kirkus Reviews</i>

^ top

Author's Bio

BRUCE COVILLE is the author of 101 books for children and young adults, including the international bestseller My Teacher Is an Alien and the wildly popular Unicorn Chronicles series. He has been a teacher, a toymaker, a magazine editor, a gravedigger, and a cookware salesman. He is also the founder of Full Cast Audio. Bruce lives in Syracuse, New York, with his wife, author and illustrator Katherine Coville. Visit him at BruceCoville.com.

^ top