Wheelers Books

Say You're Sorry

Say You're Sorry
 

Introducing the first book in the new pulse-pounding Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose. FBI Special Agent Gideon Reynolds did not have a conventional upbringing. Raised in a cult in Northern California, his mother smuggled him out when he was thi... read full description below.

Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780399586729
Barcode 9780399586729
Published 12 February 2019 by Berkley
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Rose, Karen
Series Sacramento Series (part: 1)
Availability Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $55.50 Retail price
  • $44.40 Wheelers price
  • You save $11.10!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780399586729
ISBN-10 0399586725
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Berkley
Imprint Berkley Books
Publication Date 12 February 2019
Publication Country
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Rose, Karen
Series Sacramento Series (part: 1)
Category Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 624
Dimensions Width: 152mm
Height: 229mm
Spine: 40mm
Weight 907g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Mystery fiction, Suspense fiction, Murder - Investigation, Detective and mystery fiction, FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 928956

Description of this Book

Introducing the first book in the new pulse-pounding Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose. FBI Special Agent Gideon Reynolds did not have a conventional upbringing. Raised in a cult in Northern California, his mother smuggled him out when he was thirteen, and he never saw her again. It is not a bit of history he is keen on sharing, but being guarded has not gotten him any closer to what he really wants: a family. Daisy Dawson lived a sheltered childhood. Her father, a former military man, believed that the woman he loved and her daughter were being hunted, so he took extreme measures to keep his family safe. But despite his best efforts, Daisy is done being scared. New to Sacramento, she is ready to jump headfirst into life--until she is attacked one night. Gideon is caught unawares by Daisy, who is unlike any victim he has ever met. But the attacker is far from finished, and tracking him will threaten to pull Gideon back to the world he fought so hard to leave...

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Fans of Lisa Gardner and J.D. Robb will enjoy this outing and be on pins and needles waiting for the next installments. - Publishers Weekly

^ top

Author's Bio

Karen Rose is the award-winning, #1 international bestselling author of some twenty novels, including the bestselling Baltimore and Cincinnati series. She has been translated into twenty-three languages and her books have placed on the New York Times, the Sunday Times (UK), and Germany's der Spiegel bestseller lists.

^ top