Wheelers Books

The Root of Magic

The Root of Magic
 

A deeply felt sibling story set in a town where people have a mysterious magical power and one girl is determined to discover what it is, for readers of Lauren Myracle and Ingrid Law. Willow knows the unknown is scary. Especially when your little brother has been sick for a long ... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9780525578512
Barcode 9780525578512
Published 11 June 2019 by DELACORTE
Format Library Binding
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Duble, Kathleen Benner
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $65.99 Retail price
  • $52.79 Wheelers price
  • You save $13.20!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780525578512
ISBN-10 052557851X
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher DELACORTE
Imprint Delacorte Press
Publication Date 11 June 2019
Publication Country
Format Library Binding
Author(s) By Duble, Kathleen Benner
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 224
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 211mm
Spine: 20mm
Weight 340g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Brothers and sisters, Magic, Family problems, City and town life, Sick
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

A deeply felt sibling story set in a town where people have a mysterious magical power and one girl is determined to discover what it is, for readers of Lauren Myracle and Ingrid Law. Willow knows the unknown is scary. Especially when your little brother has been sick for a long time and nobody has been able to figure out why. All Willow wants is for her brother to get better and for her her life to go back to normal. But after a bad stroke of luck, Willow and her family find themselves stranded in an unusual town in the middle of nowhere and their life begins to change in the most unexpected way. Willow soon discovers that the town isn't just unusual--it's magical--and the truth is more exciting that she ever imagined. Will Willow find that this could be the secret to saving her family--or discover that the root of magic could lead them to something greater?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Kathleen Benner Duble is a critically acclaimed and award-winning author of many historical novels for children. Her books include Phantoms of the Snow, The Sacrifice, and Quest. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband. Visit her at www.kathleenduble.com or on Twitter at @KathleenDuble.

^ top