Wheelers Books
Goodbye Days
 

Goodbye Days (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Zentner, Jeff

  • RRP: $21.50
  • $20.58
  • Save $0.92
  • In Stock US

Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming. --Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything. Perfect for fans of Turtles All the Way Down, Thirteen Reasons Why, and Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA novel...s of 2016, Goodbye Days asks what you would do if you could spend one last day with someone you lost. Where are you guys? Text me back. That's the last message Carver Briggs will ever send his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. He never thought that it would lead to their death. Now Carver can't stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli's girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake's grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a goodbye day together to share their memories and say a proper farewell. Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver--but he's unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or--even worse--prison? Jeff Zentner, you perfectly fill the John-Green-sized hole in our heart. --Justine Magazine Evocative, heartbreaking, and beautifully written. --Buzzfeed Masterful. --TeenVogue.com Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you. --Becky Albertalli, Morris Award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Read more

ISBN 9780553524093
Publisher Random House
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780553524093
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
Publisher Random House
Imprint Ember
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
 › 1 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Zentner, Jeff
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Award Winning
Teenage Romance
Personal Awareness: Safety Matters
Number of Pages 432
Dimensions Width: 141mm
Height: 211mm
Spine: 23mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 340g
Interest Age 14+ years
Reading Age 14+ years
Library of Congress Friendship, Grief, Best friends, Guilt, Young adult fiction
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP