Wheelers Books
Spin the Dawn
 

Spin the Dawn (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Lim, Elizabeth

  • RRP: $29.50
  • $23.60
  • Save $5.90
  • Internationally sourced

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit ...if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch- Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job. Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise. And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge- to sew three magic gowns for the emperor's reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined. Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renee Ahdieh. Spin the Dawn is pure magic. Romance, artistry, and deep enchantment. -Gregory Maguire, bestselling author of Wicked What an amazing creation! Every time I thought I knew where it was going, I was wrong. This is a white-knuckle read. -Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Tempests and Slaughter Part epic adventure, part fairy tale, and part Project Runway, Spin the Dawn is a thrilling tale as rich as velvet and as exquisite as fine embroidery. -Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere
Read more

ISBN 9780593118443
Released NZ 16 Jul 2019
Publisher Random House
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (4 other possible title(s) available)
Series The Blood of Stars
Availability
Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780593118443
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Random House
Imprint Knopf Books for Young Readers
Released 16 Jul 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Lim, Elizabeth
Series The Blood of Stars
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 416
Dimensions Width: 139mm
Height: 210mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP