Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Shielded
 

Shielded (Library Binding)

By Flanders, Kaylynn

For fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Furyborn comes a thrilling new fantasy about a kingdom ravaged by war, and the princess who might be the key to saving not only those closest to her, but the kingdom itself, if she reveals the very secret that could destroy her. The kingdom of Ha...lendi is in trouble. It's losing the war at its borders, and rumors of a new, deadlier threat on the horizon have surfaced. Princess Jennesara knows her skills on the battlefield would make her an asset and wants to help, but her father has other plans. As the second-born heir to the throne, Jenna lacks the firstborn's--her brother's--magical abilities, so the king promises her hand in marriage to the prince of neighboring Turia in exchange for resources Halendi needs. Jenna must leave behind everything she has ever known if she is to give her people a chance at peace. Only, on the journey to reach her betrothed and new home, the royal caravan is ambushed, and Jenna realizes the rumors were wrong--the new threat is worse than anyone imagined. Now Jenna must decide if revealing a dangerous secret is worth the cost before it's too late--for her and for her entire kingdom.
Read more

ISBN 9780593118542
Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
Publisher DELACORTE
Format Library Binding
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Publication Cancelled

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780593118542
Stock Out of stock
Status Publication Cancelled
Publisher DELACORTE
Imprint Delacorte Press
Released 21 Jul 2020
Publication Country
Format Library Binding
 › 2 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Flanders, Kaylynn
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 432
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 210mm
Spine: 22mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 481g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
Library of Congress Fantasy fiction, Magic, Fantasy, Princesses, Secrecy
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP