Wheelers Books
Then She Vanishes

Then She Vanishes (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Douglas, Claire

  • RRP: $37.00
  • $27.75
  • Save $9.25
  • In stock

That summer, the three girls had the world at their feet. Now, one is missing. On a summer's night in 1994, sixteen-year-old Flora Powell vanished from her sleepy seaside town. She left no trace - only heartache for her mother and her sister, Heather. And one is a murderer. Twent... read full description below.

ISBN 9780718187910
Barcode 9780718187910
Published 20 August 2019 by Penguin
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Availability
Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780718187910
ISBN-10 0718187911
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Michael Joseph Ltd
Publication Date 20 August 2019
International Publication Date 8 August 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Douglas, Claire
Category Modern Fiction
Adventure / Thriller
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 153mm
Height: 234mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 981014

Price & Availability Options

Source Pub. RRP Forex Disc. Price Frt Landed Cost
Great Britain 8 Aug 19 GBP £0.00 0.4606 0% $0.00 14%
New Zealand 20 Aug 19 NZD $37.00 0% $32.17
Availability: In stock (Allow 6-12 working days)
incl GST

Our Price Comparison tool calculates the international price allowing for tax and freight costs. The chart compares this to the locally sourced price/availability so you can select your preferred source. Supplier stock qty’s shown where provided, and can be subject to change due to other libraries shopping.
A '-' (dash) indicates stock quantity has not been provided by the supplier.

Description of this Book

That summer, the three girls had the world at their feet. Now, one is missing. On a summer's night in 1994, sixteen-year-old Flora Powell vanished from her sleepy seaside town. She left no trace - only heartache for her mother and her sister, Heather. And one is a murderer. Twenty-five years later, Heather walks into a stranger's house. There, the loving wife and doting new mother kills two people in cold blood. So only one remains . . . Jess is sent to report on the case that shocked the hometown she left behind. But it's anything but business to her. She was like a sister to the Powell girls, until the summer that tore them all apart. Can Jess find the key to both their mysteries? Or will her search reveal a darker side to the place she grew up - and put her in danger?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan * bestselling author of What She Knew * A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke * bestselling author of Last Seen * It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable -- Jane Corry * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping * Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst * bestselling author of Before I Let You In * Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * A page-turning slow burn -- Cara Hunter * bestselling author of Close to Home * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B A Paris * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Praise for Claire Douglas * - *

^ top

Author's Bio

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

^ top