Wheelers Books
Wolfie And Fly: Band On The Run

Wolfie And Fly: Band On The Run (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Fagan, Cary
Illustrated by Si, Zoe

A classic story of imagination, friendship, rock bands and high-speed helicopter chases. For fans of Ivy & Bean, Judy Moody or Nate the Great. Everyone's favorite odd couple is back. Our heroine, Renata Wolfman (Wolfie) does everything by herself. Friends just get in the way, and... she only has time for facts and reading. But friendship finds her in the form of Livingston Flott (Fly), the slightly weird and wordy boy from next door. This time, Fly has convinced Wolfie to join him in his one-man band. Before they know it, they're playing live onstage in front of a stadium of screaming fans. But these fans are about to get out of control--and Wolfie and Fly have to make a daring escape! Even though Wolfie thinks she'd rather be at home reading by herself, playing the drums in a rock band is actually pretty fun. Maybe there is something to this friend thing . . .
Read more

ISBN 9780735263390
Released NZ 8 Jan 2019
Publisher Prentice Hall
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Series Wolfie and Fly
Availability
Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780735263390
Stock Out of stock
Status Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
Publisher Prentice Hall
Imprint Prentice Hall Press
Released 8 Jan 2019
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Fagan, Cary
Illustrated by Si, Zoe
Series Wolfie and Fly
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 96
Dimensions Width: 139mm
Height: 184mm
Spine: 7mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight 108g
Interest Age 7-10 years
Reading Age 7-10 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP