Wheelers Books
The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off: : A dark and gripping psychological thriller

The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off: : A dark and gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)

By Barr, Emily

  • RRP: $29.99
  • $23.39
  • Save $6.60
  • In Stock At Publisher

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Rosamund Lupton's SISTER and Sophie Hannah. Iris's world is rocked when her friend Lara disappears while travelling on the sleeper train between Cornwall and London. The police investigatio...n reveals that married Lara, a regular commuter on the night train, was secretly having an affair with another married commuter. Although they have yet to find Lara's body, the police suspect she was killed by her lover and dumped from the train as it sped through the countryside. Iris is unconvinced and starts to delve into what really happened to her friend. She soon discovers that Lara has been running away from a secret past and from someone who wants to do her harm. Iris's search takes her to the Far East where Lara travelled as a young woman. Here, Iris unveils the shocking truth and also finds herself in terrible danger...
Read more

ISBN 9780755388004
Released NZ 10 Sep 2013
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
2 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780755388004
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Imprint Headline Review
Released 10 Sep 2013
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Barr, Emily
Category Adventure / Thriller
Number of Pages 416
Dimensions Width: 133mm
Height: 197mm
Spine: 29mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 335g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade

TOP