Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

These Shallow Graves
 

These Shallow Graves (Audio CD / Audio)

By Donnelly, Jennifer
Read by Bubbs, Kim

From Jennifer Donnelly, the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Northern Light and Revolution, comes a mystery about dark secrets, dirty truths, and the lengths to which people will go for love and revenge. For fans of Elizabeth George and Libba Bray, Thes...e Shallow Graves is the story of how much a young woman is willing to risk and lose in order to find the truth. Jo Montfort is beautiful and rich, and soon--like all the girls in her class--she'll graduate from finishing school and be married off to a wealthy bachelor. Which is the last thing she wants. Jo dreams of becoming a writer--a newspaper reporter like the trailblazing Nellie Bly. Wild aspirations aside, Jo's life seems perfect until tragedy strikes: her father is found dead. Charles Montfort shot himself while cleaning his pistol. One of New York City's wealthiest men, he owned a newspaper and was a partner in a massive shipping firm, and Jo knows he was far too smart to clean a loaded gun. The more Jo hears about her father's death, the more something feels wrong. Suicide is the only logical explanation, and of course people have started talking, but Jo's father would never have resorted to that. And then she meets Eddie--a young, smart, infuriatingly handsome reporter at her father's newspaper--and it becomes all too clear how much she stands to lose if she keeps searching for the truth. But now it might be too late to stop. The past never stays buried forever. Life is dirtier than Jo Montfort could ever have imagined, and this time the truth is the dirtiest part of all.
Read more

ISBN 9781101916261
Released NZ 27 Oct 2015
Publisher Listening Library
Format Audio CD/Audio
Alternate Format(s) View All (8 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Not currently available

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781101916261
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher Listening Library
Imprint Listening Library
Released 27 Oct 2015
Publication Country United States United States
Format Audio CD/Audio
Author(s) By Donnelly, Jennifer
Read by Bubbs, Kim
Category Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Historical Fiction
Crime & Mystery
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 173mm
Height: 152mm
Spine: 23mm
Dewey Code FIC
Weight 363g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Sex role, Death, History, Fathers and daughters, Audiobooks
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP