Wheelers Books
The Bone Garden
 

The Bone Garden (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

By Kassner, Heather
Illustrated by Saunders, Matt

  • RRP: $17.50
  • $17.13
  • Save $0.37
  • In Stock UK

A spooky and adventurous debut fantasy novel about a girl made of dust and bone and imagination who seeks the truth about the magic that brought her to life. Remember, my dear, you do not really and truly exist. Irr elle fears she's not quite real. Only the finest magical thread ...tethers her to life--and to Miss Vesper. But for all her efforts to please her cruel creator, the thread is unraveling. Irr elle is forgetful as she gathers bone dust. She is slow returning from the dark passages beneath the cemetery. Worst of all, she is unmindful of her crooked bones. When Irr elle makes one final, unforgivable mistake by destroying a frightful creature just brought to life, Miss Vesper threatens to imagine her away once and for all. Defying her creator for the very first time, Irr elle flees to the underside of the graveyard and embarks on an adventure to unearth the mysterious magic that breathes bones to life, even if it means she will return to dust and be no more. With echoes of Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book, debut author Heather Kassner crafts a gorgeously written story humming with magic, mystery, and dark imaginings. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Jonathan Auxier, and Katherine Arden.
Read more

ISBN 9781250250537
Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781250250537
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
Imprint Square Fish
Publication Country United States United States
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
 › 2 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Kassner, Heather
Illustrated by Saunders, Matt
Category Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 193mm
Spine: 18mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP