Wheelers Books
Let Sleeping Dragons Lie

Let Sleeping Dragons Lie (Hardback)

By Nix, Garth
By Williams, Sean

  • Imp. $38.99
  • $33.14
  • Save $5.85
  • In stock

New York Times bestselling authors Garth Nix and Sean Williams bring readers another action-packed tale of two kid knights and their talking swords.

ISBN 9781338158496
Barcode 9781338158496
Published 1 November 2018 by Scholastic US
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Series Have Sword Will Travel (part: 2)
This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781338158496
ISBN-10 133815849X
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
Publisher Scholastic US
Imprint Scholastic US
Publication Date 1 November 2018
International Publication Date 30 October 2018
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Nix, Garth
By Williams, Sean
Series Have Sword Will Travel (part: 2)
Category Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 272
Dimensions Width: 142mm
Height: 213mm
Spine: 28mm
Weight 363g
Interest Age 8-12 years
Reading Age 8-12 years
Library of Congress Quests (Expeditions), Adventure and adventurers, Magic, Adventure stories, Humorous stories
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 958936

Description of this Book

Sir Odo and Sir Eleanor still think of themselves as unlikely knights. But when their kingdom is threatened by forces of signifant nefariousness, they and their talking swords join a bold quest to rescue a monarch, vanquish deadly beasts, confound a prophecy, and (if they're lucky) avoid stepping on the tail of a very powerful dragon.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Garth Nix is the New York Times bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series, a modern classic of fantasy literature that includes the novels Sabriel, Lireal, Abhorsen, and Clariel. He is also the author of The Keys to the Kingdom series, Shade's Children, A Confusion of Princes, Newt's Emerald, and (with Sean Williams) the Troubletwisters series, among other novels. You can find out a whole lot more about him at garthnix.com. New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams lives in Adelaide, South Australia. He is the author of over 6- published short stories and 22 novels, and has written several novels in the Star Wars universe.

^ top