Wheelers Books

The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (the Bad Guys #10)

The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (the Bad Guys #10)
  

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds...whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants. It's not looking good for the Bad Guys! Marmalade's villainous forces... read full description below.

Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 26 Dec 2019.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781338305845
Barcode 9781338305845
Release Date 26 December 2019 by Scholastic
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Blabey, Aaron
Series Bad Guys (part: 10)
Availability Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 26 Dec 2019

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $12.99 Retail price
  • $11.04 Wheelers price
  • You save $1.95!
Add to Basket (Pre-order) Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781338305845
ISBN-10 1338305840
Stock Release date is 26 December 2019
Status Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 26 Dec 2019
Publisher Scholastic
Imprint Scholastic Paperbacks
Release Date 26 December 2019
Publication Country
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Blabey, Aaron
Series Bad Guys (part: 10)
Category Not specified
Number of Pages 176
Dimensions Width: 151mm
Height: 191mm
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 984904

Description of this Book

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds...whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants. It's not looking good for the Bad Guys! Marmalade's villainous forces have victory in their grasp, and world domination is just moments away. Our heroes are down, defeated, and desperate. Worst of all, one of their own has been lost...forever. But in these darkest of times, unity is the only option. The Bad Guys and the International League of Heroes pull together with one last chance to save the world. Now there is only question left-have they packed enough snacks? This epic adventure is sure to have fans laughing, snorting, and begging for more!

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Praise for The Bad Guys: I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious! -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man This book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man. We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face. -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review Guaranteed to be a hit for chapter book readers looking for humor and action. -- School Library Journal, starred review

^ top

Author's Bio

Aaron Blabey has written many well-loved, bestselling books for children. He is the creator of three hugely successful series for children -- the New York Times bestselling The Bad Guys, Pig the Pug, and Thelma the Unicorn. In 2018 it was announced that a movie adaptation of The Bad Guys is in development at DreamWorks Animation with Aaron serving as an executive producer on the project. Aaron's books have won many awards, including nine REAL Awards, an INDIE Book Award for Children's Book of the Year, a Children's Book Council of Australia -- Book of the Year Award, a NSW Premiers Literary Award for Children's Literature, two Australian Book Design Awards, and a Children's Peace Literature Award.

^ top