Wheelers Books
Legendborn: TikTok made me buy it! The New York Times bestseller

Legendborn: TikTok made me buy it! The New York Times bestseller (Paperback)

By Deonn, Tracy

  • RRP: $22.99
  • $18.85
  • Save $4.14
  • In Stock At Supplier

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn's YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic. After her mother dies in an accident, sixteen-ye...ar-old Bree Matthews wants nothing to do with her family memories or childhood home. A residential programme for bright high-schoolers at UNC - Chapel Hill seems like the perfect escape - until Bree witnesses a magical attack her very first night on campus. A flying demon feeding on human energies. A secret society of so called Legendborn students that hunt the creatures down. And a mysterious teenage mage who calls himself a Merlin and who attempts - and fails - to wipe Bree's memory of everything she saw. The mage's failure unlocks Bree's own unique magic and a buried memory with a hidden connection: the night her mother died, another Merlin was at the hospital. Now that Bree knows there's more to her mother's death than what's on the police report, she'll do whatever it takes to find out the truth, even if that means infiltrating the Legendborn as one of their initiates. She recruits Nick, a self-exiled Legendborn with his own grudge against the group, and their reluctant partnership pulls them deeper into the society's secrets - and closer to each other. But when the Legendborn reveal themselves as the descendants of King Arthur's knights and explain that a magical war is coming, Bree has to decide how far she'll go for the truth and whether she should use her magic to take the society down - or join the fight. An explosive fantasy debut that's perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas!
Read more

ISBN 9781398501874
Released NZ 1 Oct 2020
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format Paperback
Series The Legendborn Cycle (part: 1)
Availability
999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781398501874
Stock Available
Status In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Imprint Simon & Schuster Ltd
Released 1 Oct 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Deonn, Tracy
Series The Legendborn Cycle (part: 1)
Category Teenage Romance
School Stories
The Occult, Witches & Witchcraft
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Suicide, Death & Bereavement
Number of Pages 512
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP