Wheelers Books

Who Stole the Hamster?

Who Stole the Hamster?
 

The first title in this hilarious young detective series, perfect for pet lovers and budding investigators.

* Usually ships 6-12 working days* – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781406374568
Barcode 9781406374568
Published 5 January 2017 by Walker Books
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Griffin, N.
Illustrated by Hindley, Kate
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $22.99 Retail price
  • $19.54 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.45!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781406374568
ISBN-10 1406374563
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Walker Books
Imprint Walker Books Ltd
Publication Date 5 January 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Griffin, N.
Illustrated by Hindley, Kate
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 256
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 18mm
Weight 249g
Interest Age 7-9 years
Reading Age 7-9 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 813.6
Catalogue Code 693088

Description of this Book

In the first book in this humorous mystery series, perfect for fans of David Baddiel, the school day begins like any other. But when the class realize their beloved pet hamster is missing, it's not long before Room 11 descends into paranoia-fueled chaos, natural suspects produce natural alibis, and motives remain unmotivated. Now it's up to Smashie and her best friend, Dontel to do some super-sleuthing and set things right again.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

N. Griffin is the author of Smashie McPerter and the Mystery of Room 11 as well as The Whole Stupid Way We Are, for which she was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start. She lives outside Boston, USA. Kate Hindley has illustrated many books for children, including Don't Call me Choochie Pooh! by Sean Taylor and Worst in Show by William Bee. Kate lives in Worcestershire.

^ top