Wheelers Books
The Threads of Magic

The Threads of Magic (Paperback)

By Croggon, Alison
Cover design or artwork by Saunders, Matt

  • RRP: $18.99
  • $15.19
  • Save $3.80
  • In Stock At Publisher

An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke. Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object - a heart in a silver casket. What's more, th...e heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back. Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city. As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered...Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship
Read more

ISBN 9781406384741
Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
Publisher Walker Books
Format Paperback
Availability
796 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781406384741
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher Walker Books
Imprint Walker Books Ltd
Released 1 Mar 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Croggon, Alison
Cover design or artwork by Saunders, Matt
Category Adventure Stories
War Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 384
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 23mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 266g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP