Wheelers Books
The Honeymoon Sisters

The Honeymoon Sisters (Paperback)

By Rees, Gwyneth

Real world, real girls, real emotion - bestseller Gwyneth Rees brings her magic to 9-11-year-olds with a brilliant new strand of heartfelt fiction, perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson and Judy Blume

ISBN 9781408852750
Barcode 9781408852750
Published 23 March 2016 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
Not currently available

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781408852750
ISBN-10 1408852756
Stock Out of stock
Status Not currently available
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publication Date 23 March 2016
International Publication Date 10 March 2016
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Rees, Gwyneth
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Children's and Educational
Number of Pages 272
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Weight 229g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 640017

Description of this Book

Poppy's house has always had at least one little foster-brother or sister. But when her mum announces they'll be getting a new foster-child, she isn't expecting it to be Sadie Moon. Sadie Moon is hard as nails, cold as ice, tougher than a tiger - and she's the new girl in Poppy's class at school. They'd never be seen together in public. Now they're sharing a bathroom. Sadie and Poppy have a secret. They may not like each other, but their mums are sisters - who haven't even spoken for years. But now Sadie's mum's disappeared, her dad's in prison and Poppy's mum is treating her like a long-lost daughter. How can Mum fall for Sadie's sweet-as-honey act - when Poppy knows all too well what she's really like?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 4 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Gwyneth Rees is half Welsh and half English and grew up in Scotland. She studied medicine and qualified as a doctor, working as a child and adolescent psychiatrist before she became a full-time writer. Her bestselling books include the Fairy Dust series, Cosmo and the Magic Sneeze and The Mum Hunt, winner of the Red House Award. She lives near London with her husband, two young daughters and one noisy cat.

^ top