Wheelers Books

Libby in the Middle

Libby in the Middle

Libby and her big sister Bella used to be close, but lately it's felt like Bella is a closed book: she's sarcastic and mean and obsessed with her boyfriend. Then there's six-year-old Grace, the baby of the family. Whenever Mum and Dad aren't at work, it's all about Grace. So wher... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781408852774
Barcode 9781408852774
Published 1 January 2018 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Rees, Gwyneth
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $14.99 Retail price
  • $11.69 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.30!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781408852774
ISBN-10 1408852772
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publication Date 1 January 2018
International Publication Date 24 August 2017
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Rees, Gwyneth
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Number of Pages 272
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Weight 221g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 879450

Description of this Book

Libby and her big sister Bella used to be close, but lately it's felt like Bella is a closed book: she's sarcastic and mean and obsessed with her boyfriend. Then there's six-year-old Grace, the baby of the family. Whenever Mum and Dad aren't at work, it's all about Grace. So where does Libby fit in? Things change suddenly when the girls move to the tiny village where their dad grew up - as their bossy Aunt Thecla has offered to pay for them to go to a posh new school. Libby doesn't mind, but Bella can't bear to leave her boyfriend behind. Soon there are secrets everywhere ...Perfect for readers of Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson and Judy Blume, Libby in the Middle is a story about family, friendship and discovering where you fit into the world.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Gwyneth Rees is half Welsh and half English and grew up in Scotland. She studied medicine and qualified as a doctor, working as a child and adolescent psychiatrist before she became a full-time writer. Her bestselling books include the Fairy Dust series, Cosmo and the Magic Sneeze and The Mum Hunt, winner of the Red House Award. She lives near London with her husband, two young daughters and one noisy cat.

^ top