Wheelers Books
Dark Blade: Whispers of the Gods Book 1
 

Dark Blade: Whispers of the Gods Book 1 (Paperback)

By Feasey, Steve

  • RRP: $25.99
  • $20.79
  • Save $5.20
  • Internationally sourced

WHEN GODS FAIL, WHO WILL KEEP THE DARKNESS OUT? A sweeping epic fantasy perfect for fans of the Summoner trilogy by Taran Matharu and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo When Lann escapes an attack from a savage wyrewolf on the eve of his fourteenth birthday, it becomes clear that h... read full description below.

ISBN 9781408873397
Barcode 9781408873397
Published 5 August 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Whispers of the Gods (part: 1)
Availability
Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781408873397
ISBN-10 1408873397
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date 5 August 2019
International Publication Date 11 July 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Feasey, Steve
Series Whispers of the Gods (part: 1)
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Weight 248g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
Library of Congress Classic fiction Children's / Teenage, General fiction Children's / Teenage, Juvenile Fiction - Fantasy & Magic, Juvenile Fiction - Monsters, Fantasy & magical realism Children's / Teenage
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 991643

Description of this Book

WHEN GODS FAIL, WHO WILL KEEP THE DARKNESS OUT? A sweeping epic fantasy perfect for fans of the Summoner trilogy by Taran Matharu and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo When Lann escapes an attack from a savage wyrewolf on the eve of his fourteenth birthday, it becomes clear that he is no ordinary boy. He is to wield the legendary Dreadblade, an ancient sword forged to defeat terrible monsters from the Void. But why has he been chosen and what makes him so special? The power of the old gods is failing and, unbeknownst to Lann, powerful and terrible forces are conspiring against humanity. As nightmares threaten to become reality, he will be thrust into a battle against the greatest darkness his world has ever faced. It is time for him to face his destiny.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review Fans of Rick Riordan and John Flanagan have a whole new world of dark magic, mysterious gods and brave heroes waiting for them * Sebastien de Castell, author of the Spellslinger series *
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 3 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Steve Feasey lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and children. He says he didn't learn much at school, but he was always a voracious reader. He started writing fiction in his thirties, inspired by his own favourite writers: Stephen King, Elmore Leonard and Charles Dickens. His first book, Changeling, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and became a successful series. He is also the author of the acclaimed Mutant City series. This is his first novel set in the world of Stromgard. @stevefeasey

^ top