Wheelers Books
We Are Blood And Thunder
 

We Are Blood And Thunder (Paperback)

By Lupo, Kesia

  • RRP: $18.99
  • $14.81
  • Save $4.18
  • In Stock At Publisher

A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Melinda Salisbury In a sealed-off city, it begins with a hunt. A young woman, Lena, running for her life, convicted of being a mage and sentenced to death. Her only way to surv...ive is to trust those she has been brought up to fear - those with magic. On the other side of the locked gates is a masked lady, Constance, determined to find a way back in. She knows only too well how the people of Duke's Forest loathe magic. Years ago she escaped before her powers were discovered. But now she won't hide who she is any longer. A powerful and terrifying storm cloud unites them. It descends over the dukedom and devastates much in its wake. But this is more than a thunderstorm. This is a spell, and the truth behind why it has been cast is more sinister than anyone can imagine ... Only Lena and Constance hold the key to destroying the spell. Though neither of them realise it, they need each other. They are the blood and they have the thunder within.
Read more

ISBN 9781408898055
Released NZ 6 May 2019
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Series The Dundoodle Mysteries
Availability
403 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781408898055
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Imprint Bloomsbury YA
Released 6 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Lupo, Kesia
Series The Dundoodle Mysteries
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Horror & Ghost Stories, Chillers
Thrillers
Fantasy & Magical Realism
Fantasy Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 129mm
Height: 198mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 362g
Interest Age Children / Young Adults
Reading Age Children / Young Adults
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile;General/trade

TOP