Wheelers Books
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet: Book 1

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet: Book 1 (Paperback)

By Mian, Zanib
Illustrated by Mafaridik, Nasaya

  • RRP: $18.99
  • $15.00
  • Save $3.99
  • In Stock At Publisher

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would b...e a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target and has made it his mission to send me back to Pakistan. But I've never even been to Pakistan! And my cousin told me the pizza there is YUCK. The only good thing is that Eid's just around the corner which means a feast of all my favourite food (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). I'm really hoping I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough to get loads... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nadya Sabila Yasaro's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series absolutely perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded and re-illustrated.
Read more

ISBN 9781444951226
Released NZ 23 Apr 2019
Publisher Hachette Children's Books
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Series Planet Omar
Availability
319 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781444951226
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Hachette Children's Books
Imprint Hodder Children's Books
Released 23 Apr 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Mian, Zanib
Illustrated by Mafaridik, Nasaya
Series Planet Omar
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
School Stories
Number of Pages 224
Dimensions Width: 128mm
Height: 196mm
Spine: 18mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 204g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
Library of Congress Muslims - Juvenile fiction - Great Britain
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP