Wheelers Books

Not Bad People

Not Bad People

Three friends, thirty years of shared secrets, one impulsive gesture .. and a terrible accident. When friendship goes bad, someone has to pay. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Robyn Harding. It's New Year's Eve. Three thirty-something women - Aimee, Melinda and Lou - best friends f... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781460756171
Barcode 9781460756171
Published 29 January 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (6 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Scott, Brandy
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $35.00 Retail price
  • $26.25 Wheelers price
  • You save $8.75!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781460756171
ISBN-10 1460756177
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publication Date 29 January 2019
International Publication Date 24 January 2019
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Scott, Brandy
Category Modern Fiction
Australian
Number of Pages 464
Dimensions Width: 155mm
Height: 235mm
Spine: 35mm
Weight 570g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 945983

Description of this Book

Three friends, thirty years of shared secrets, one impulsive gesture .. and a terrible accident. When friendship goes bad, someone has to pay. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Robyn Harding. It's New Year's Eve. Three thirty-something women - Aimee, Melinda and Lou - best friends for decades, let off illegal Chinese lanterns filled with resolutions: for meaning, for freedom, for money. As the glowing paper bags float away, there's a bright flare in the distance. It could be a sign of luck - or the start of a complete nightmare that will upend their friendships, families and careers. The day after their ceremony, the newspapers report a small plane crash - two victims pulled from the wreckage, one a young boy. Were they responsible? Aimee thinks they are, Melinda won't accept it, and Lou has problems of her own. It's a toxic recipe for guilt trips, shame, obsession, blackmail and power games. They're not bad people. But desperate times call for desperate measures.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Brandy Scott is a former senior producer on Radio New Zealand's Morning Report. Before her radio career she worked as a print journalist, including contributing from the Middle East to the Economist and serving as features editor for a daily national newspaper, Emirates Today. She is currently based in Dubai co-hosting a popular breakfast show called The Business Breakfast, on the UAE's only talk radio station, Dubai Eye 103.8. Not Bad People is her first novel.

^ top