Wheelers Books
The Words We Keep

The Words We Keep (Paperback)

By Stewart, Erin

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $15.59
  • Save $4.40
  • In Stock At Supplier

Shining a light on mental health stigma, perfectionism and self-expression, The Words We Keep is perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places and Tamara Ireland Stone's Every Last Word. Sixteen-year-old Lily carefully hides her crippling anxiety to keep her family a...nd her perfect facade from falling apart. Especially since her older sister's breakdown at college and subsequent stay in a mental health facility, Lily feels the pressure to be the perfect one more than ever. But when Lily pairs up for a poetry project with a boy who has his own dark secrets, she must face the demons in her head that tell her she's not enough. Together, Lily and Micah spread their secret fears and words across the school as anonymous guerrilla poets. But when the project goes too far, Lily's anxiety spirals further than ever, and she must face the only three words that can actually save her: I need help.
Read more

ISBN 9781471184512
Released NZ 1 Apr 2022
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Availability
911 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781471184512
Stock Available
Status In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Imprint Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Released 1 Apr 2022
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback
 › 3 other possible formats available
Author(s) By Stewart, Erin
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Personal Family, Relationship & Social Issues
Self-Awareness & Self-Esteem
English Literature: Poetry Texts & Anthologies
Number of Pages 400
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 198mm
Spine: 24mm
Dewey Code 813.6
Weight Not specified - defaults to 600g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years
NBS Text Young Adult Fiction
ONIX Text Young adult

TOP