Wheelers Books

Her Husband's Mistake: A marriage, a secret, and a wife's choice...

Her Husband's Mistake: A marriage, a secret, and a wife's choice...

Roxy has a big decision to make about her marriage. Can she ever forgive her husband for what's he's done? From the author of the No. 1 bestsellers THE MISSING WIFE, WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT and THE HIDEAWAY.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781472254740
Barcode 9781472254740
Published 28 May 2019 by Headline Publishing Group
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (3 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By O'Flanagan, Sheila
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $34.99 Retail price
  • $27.29 Wheelers price
  • You save $7.70!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781472254740
ISBN-10 1472254740
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Imprint Headline Review
Publication Date 28 May 2019
International Publication Date 30 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By O'Flanagan, Sheila
Category Modern Fiction
Number of Pages 448
Dimensions Width: 219mm
Height: 277mm
Spine: 37mm
Weight 2,092g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 823.92
Catalogue Code 976449

Description of this Book

Should a woman be ready to forgive and forget to save her marriage? Roxy's not so sure... The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Kerry Fisher. When Roxy comes home unexpectedly one day to give her husband Dave a lovely surprise, it's Roxy who gets shock of her life. And all she wants to do is run away. While her mum is happy to give Roxy and her two children a home, Roxy knows she has to face up to what's happened and decide: forgive and forget, or bring an end to a decade-long marriage. Surely the right thing is to get over it - that's what Dave thinks, once he's apologised. After all, it's just one mistake... As Roxy's driving job takes her around the glorious Irish countryside, giving her glimpses of other lives and relationships, she finds it's not so simple. Especially when another secret starts to emerge. Her friends and family all know what they'd do - but they're not Roxy... Some of the love for Sheila's irresistible books: 'The perfect book to take on your summer hols' Heat **** 'Wonderfully escapist...a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express 'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart' Sunday Mirror

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review The perfect holiday companion... O'Flanagan is one of our best-known, best-loved and most prolific women's fiction authors * Irish Independent * Make some space in your suitcase * Candis * An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement * Sunday Express * I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page * Woman's Way * Escapist in every sense, this easy-to-read romance has a steely edge * Sunday Mirror * This GONE GIRL-esque novel will have you gripped until the very end * Look * Smart and twisty * Heat * You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read * Best * A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane * Sunday Mirror * Praise for Sheila O'Flanagan's irresistible novels:
UK Review Bertrams Star Rating: 2 stars (out of 5)

^ top

Author's Bio

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including The Hideaway, What Happened That Night, The Missing Wife, My Mother's Secret, If You Were Me, and All For You (winner of the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award). She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.com Twitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks

^ top