Wheelers Books

Mouseheart #2: Hopper's Destiny

Mouseheart #2: Hopper's Destiny
 

A brave pet shop mouse named Hopper attempts to rebuild a fallen empire in the underground rat civilization of Atlantia, located in the subway tunnels of Brooklyn, while Queen Felina and her band of street cats declare open season on the rodents.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781481420891
Barcode 9781481420891
Published 17 March 2015 by Margaret K. McElderry Books
Format Hardback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Fiedler, Lisa
Illustrated by To, Vivienne
Series Mouseheart (part: 2)
Availability Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $46.50 Wheelers price
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781481420891
ISBN-10 1481420895
Stock Available
Status Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Margaret K. McElderry Books
Imprint Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date 17 March 2015
Publication Country United States United States
Format Hardback
Author(s) By Fiedler, Lisa
Illustrated by To, Vivienne
Series Mouseheart (part: 2)
Category Adventure Stories
Animal Stories
Science Fiction
Number of Pages 352
Dimensions Width: 140mm
Height: 211mm
Spine: 36mm
Weight 408g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
Library of Congress Adventure and adventurers, Adventure stories, Cats, Mice, Utopias
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code 575119

Description of this Book

A brave mouse attempts to rebuild a fallen empire in this second book of the epic animal adventure series set in the subway tunnels of Brooklyn, and for fans of Erin Hunter, Brian Jaques, and Kathryn Lasky ( School Library Journal ). Hopper now knows that he is definitely not an ordinary pet shop mouse. With the underground rat civilization of Atlantia all but destroyed and Titus dethroned, Hopper, Zucker, Firren, and a spattering of Rangers are now working to rebuild. But it's difficult. REALLY difficult. Queen Felina, the evil feral royal, has begun amassing a new band of street cats. And without the sinister peace accord in place, it is open season on the rodents. Meanwhile, Hopper's siblings are on quests of their own: Pinkie has led a coup and is ruling the Mus with an iron paw, and Pup is no longer the sweet, innocent brother Hopper once knew. With the support of some new upland allies, including a funky cat named Ace, can Hopper make the tunnels safe again and fulfill a destiny he never imagined?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

NZ Review For ravenous readers of Erin Hunter, Brian Jacques, and Kathryn Lasky, this is a not-to-be-missed series.--School Library Journal March 2015

^ top

Author's Bio

Lisa Fiedler is the author of many novels for children and young adults. She divides her time between Connecticut and the Rhode Island seashore, where she lives happily with her very patient husband, her brilliant and beloved daughter, and their two incredibly spoiled golden retrievers. Vivienne To has illustrated several books, including The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins and the Randi Rhodes, Ninja Detective series by Octavia Spencer. As a child, she had two pet mice escape. She currently lives in Sydney, Australia, with her partner and her ginger cat. Visit her at VivienneTo.com.

^ top