Wheelers Books

Mouseheart #3: Return of the Forgotten

Mouseheart #3: Return of the Forgotten

Althought Felina the cat queen is gone, the subway tunnels are still dangerous, not only because of Hopper's rogue brother Pup and his arachnid companion Hacklemesh, but also due to a secret Firren has been hiding that worries her more than the disappearance of her daughter, Hope... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781481420938
Barcode 9781481420938
Published 1 November 2016 by Simon & Schuster
Format Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Fiedler, Lisa
Illustrated by To, Vivienne
Series Mouseheart (part: 3)
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $17.99 Retail price
  • $14.03 Wheelers price
  • You save $3.96!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781481420938
ISBN-10 1481420933
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Simon & Schuster
Imprint Margaret K McElderry Books
Publication Date 1 November 2016
International Publication Date 18 October 2016
Publication Country United States United States
Format Paperback
Author(s) By Fiedler, Lisa
Illustrated by To, Vivienne
Series Mouseheart (part: 3)
Category Adventure Stories
Animal Stories
Science Fiction
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 190mm
Spine: 23mm
Weight 220g
Interest Age Children
Reading Age Children
Library of Congress Adventure and adventurers, Adventure stories, Mice, Utopias, Fate and fatalism
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code 679989

Description of this Book

Loyalties are tested and secrets are revealed in this third book of the epic animal adventure series set in the subway tunnels of Brooklyn, ideal for fans of Erin Hunter, Brian Jaques, and Kathryn Lasky ( School Library Journal ). Felina the cat queen may be gone, but the subway tunnels of Atlantia are still dangerous to all rodents who dwell within the twists and turns. Pup and his spider companion Hacklemesh are lurking in the shadows... Hopper is determined to reach out to his brother-gone-bad, to see if he can talk some sense into the young rodent. But then Hope, the youngest of Zucker and Firren s new litter, goes missing, and all signs point to Pup as culprit. Meanwhile, Firren is rattled not only by the disappearance of her daughter, but a shameful secret from her past that she s kept hidden for years. A secret that may hold damaging consequences for not only Firren, but all of Atlantia. How can Pup betray his brother like this? What exactly is Firren hiding? And will the tunnels ever be the same again?

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Lisa Fiedler is the author of many novels for children and young adults. She divides her time between Connecticut and the Rhode Island seashore, where she lives happily with her very patient husband, her brilliant and beloved daughter, and their two incredibly spoiled golden retrievers. Vivienne To has illustrated several books, including The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins and the Randi Rhodes, Ninja Detective series by Octavia Spencer. As a child, she had two pet mice escape. She currently lives in Sydney, Australia, with her partner and her ginger cat. Visit her at VivienneTo.com.

^ top