Wheelers Books

The Sleeper

The Sleeper
 

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Sophie Hannah and Rosamund Lupton. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bo... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-14 working days – This title is available at publisher

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781486239412
Published 1 November 2014 by Bolinda Publishing
Format Audio CD/Audio, Unabridged edition
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Barr, Emily
Read by Church, Imogen
Availability Available at publisher; ships 6-14 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $60.99 Retail price
  • $51.84 Wheelers price
  • You save $9.15!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781486239412
ISBN-10 1486239412
Stock Available
Status Available at publisher; ships 6-14 working days
Publisher Bolinda Publishing
Imprint Audible/Bolinda Audio
Publication Date 1 November 2014
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Audio CD/Audio, Unabridged edition
Edition Unabridged edition
Author(s) By Barr, Emily
Read by Church, Imogen
Category Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Adventure / Thriller
Australian
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 400g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 830969

Description of this Book

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Sophie Hannah and Rosamund Lupton. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London by sleeper train, she meets Guy and starts an illicit affair. But then Lara vanishes from the night train without a trace. Only her friend Iris disbelieves the official version of events, and sets out to find her. For Iris, it is the start of a voyage that will take her further than she's ever travelled and on to a trail of old crimes and dark secrets. For Lara, it is the end of a journey that started a long time ago. A journey she must finish, before it destroys her ...

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top