Wheelers Books

Devil's Lair

Devil's Lair

For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie. A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past... After the violent death of her husband, Callie Jones r... read full description below.

Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher

Quick Reference

ISBN 9781489255297
Barcode 9781489255297
Published 17 June 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Alternate Format(s) View All (1 other possible title(s) available)
Author(s) By Barrie, Sarah
Availability In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

... view full title details below.

Buy Now

  • $34.99 Retail price
  • $26.24 Wheelers price
  • You save $8.75!
Add to Basket Add to Wishlist

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781489255297
ISBN-10 148925529X
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint HQ Fiction
Publication Date 17 June 2019
Publication Country Australia Australia
Format Trade Paperback/Paperback
Author(s) By Barrie, Sarah
Category Adventure / Thriller
Australian
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 155mm
Height: 234mm
Spine: 33mm
Weight 540g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code Not specified
Catalogue Code 978378

Description of this Book

For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie. A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past... After the violent death of her husband, Callie Jones retreats to a cottage in the grounds of an old mansion in Tasmania. The relative remoteness of the place and the wild beauty of the Tasmanian landscape are a balm to her shattered nerves and the locals seem friendly, particularly horseman Connor Atherton and his siblings at the nearby property, Calico Lodge. But all is not well: the old mansion has a sinister past, one associated with witchcraft and murder. As Callie is threatened by odd events in the night and strange dreams overtake her sleep, she begins to doubt her own sanity. What's really going on beneath the surface of this apparently peaceful town? Are her friends and neighbours really who they seem? As events escalate, Callie starts to realise that the mansion may hold the key to unlocking the mystery, but the truth might have as much power to destroy as it does to save.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

There is no author biography for this title.

^ top