Wheelers Books
Swimming Against the Storm

Swimming Against the Storm (Paperback, Digital original)

By Butterworth, Jess

  • RRP: $19.99
  • $15.79
  • Save $4.20
  • In Stock At Publisher

Heartland middle-grade adventure set in the swamps of Louisiana, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Lauren St John Our land is sinking. It's disappearing into the water. And no one knows how to save it. Twelve-year-old Eliza lives by the swamps of coastal Louisiana. She kn...ows how to navigate through the swamplands: kayaking through the bayous, avoiding the alligators and dodging the cypress knees. But her home is sinking into the Gulf of Mexico. Eliza knows that her land is special. She's sure that if she can just find something in the swamps that will prove it's worth saving - an animal that's found nowhere else, or maybe hidden minerals - then someone will have to help them save her land before it sinks forever. But it's hurricane season. As Eliza and her sister search the swamp for something that can save their home, the winds start to rage and a storm approaches. Soon it becomes a race against time to get back to safety. And if they make it, they still have to save their home.
Read more

ISBN 9781510105485
Released NZ 9 Apr 2019
Publisher Hachette Children's Books
Format Paperback, Digital original
Availability
143 In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781510105485
Stock Available
Status In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
Publisher Hachette Children's Books
Imprint Orion Children's Books
Released 9 Apr 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom United Kingdom
Format Paperback, Digital original
Edition Digital original
Author(s) By Butterworth, Jess
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Adventure Stories
Animal Stories
Number of Pages 288
Dimensions Width: 130mm
Height: 197mm
Spine: 18mm
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight 198g
Interest Age 9-11 years
Reading Age 9-11 years
Library of Congress Louisiana - Fiction
NBS Text Children's Fiction
ONIX Text Children/juvenile

TOP