Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

Switcheroo
 

Switcheroo (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged)

By Elkins, Aaron
Read by Cummings, Jeff

  • RRP: $27.99
  • $27.99
  • Temporarily out of stock

The Skeleton Detective is back.A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.Swapped as young boys by their fathers ... read full description below.

ISBN 9781511328968
Barcode 9781511328968
Published 16 February 2016 by Brilliance Audio
Format Audio CD/Audio, Unabridged
Alternate Format(s) View All (2 other possible title(s) available)
Series Gideon Oliver Mystery (part: 18)
Availability
Title is temporarily out of stock

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781511328968
ISBN-10 1511328967
Stock Available
Status Title is temporarily out of stock
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Imprint Brilliance Audio
Publication Date 16 February 2016
Publication Country United States United States
Format Audio CD/Audio, Unabridged
Edition Unabridged
Author(s) By Elkins, Aaron
Read by Cummings, Jeff
Series Gideon Oliver Mystery (part: 18)
Category Audio / Visual (Audio books, Music, DVDs, CDROMs)
Crime & Mystery Fiction
Number of Pages Not specified
Dimensions Width: 134mm
Height: 159mm
Spine: 13mm
Weight 200g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
Library of Congress Audiobooks, Forensic anthropologists, Cold cases (Criminal investigation), Channel Islands, Oliver, Gideon (Fictitious character)
NBS Text Crime, Thriller & Adventure
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code 813.54
Catalogue Code Not specified

Description of this Book

The Skeleton Detective is back.A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.Swapped as young boys by their fathers during the Nazi occupation, wealthy Roddy Carlisle and middle-class George Skinner had some readjusting to do after the war ended but their lives remained linked through work, trouble with the law, and finally, it would seem, through murder.Nobody expects that Gideon s modern-day investigation will turn up fresh bodies. But old bones tell many tales, and the Skeleton Detective has to be at his sharpest to piece together the truth before the body count mounts still higher.Declared a series that never disappoints by the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Gideon Oliver mystery series is for fans of Agatha Christie and Kathy Reichs.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Former forensic anthropology professor and Edgar Award winner Aaron Elkins can't seem to let go of the past--he has written his eighteenth book featuring the globetrotting Skeleton Detective, Gideon Oliver. Often credited with launching the forensic mystery genre in the early 1980s with Fellowship of Fear, Elkins has written nonfiction articles for the New York Times travel magazine, Smithsonian magazine, and Writer's Digest. His books have been made into a major ABC television series and have been published in over a dozen languages. In addition to the Edgar, which he won for Old Bones, his fourth Gideon Oliver book, he has also won a Nero Award and shared an Agatha Award with his wife and coauthor, Charlotte Elkins. Elkins lives in a small town on the Washington coast, where (when he's not writing) he serves as the forensic anthropologist for the Olympic Peninsula Cold Case Task Force.

^ top